Hear Me in ‘Welcome to the Space Show’ at IFC Center in NYC!

I’m proud to announce that an animated film I am in called “Welcome to the Space Show” has been playing at the IFC Center in New York City! I play Noriko, a young teenage girl who finds herself transported from the Japanese countryside to a colorful space colony, along with a few of her friends. I’ll allow part of the official description to do the film justice: “Koji Masunari’s colorfully explosive debut feature sets a new high for visual spectacle and sheer inventiveness of character design – in what has to be one of the most gleefully surreal depictions of alien life forms ever portrayed in cinema.”

I saw it on the big screen at the beginning of the year when it played in Santa Monica as part of the L.A. Children’s Film Festival, and I’m so excited that it’s been at IFC for a full week!

welcome-to-the-space-show_592x299

