Tonight ‘Madoka Magica: Rebellion’ Premieres at the Egyptian!

This is pretty incredible. An anime series that I’m part of called “Madoka Magica,” (I voice a cute but controversial creature named Kyubey), is having a red carpet event for its third movie. It’s called “Madoka Magica: Rebellion,” and it premieres tonight at the Egyptian Theater in Hollywood. This will be the first time that I’m an official guest on a red carpet, so I’m beyond excited!

The premiere is sold out, but the movie is being released across the country at select theaters, including four days at L.A.’s Downtown Independent. Check out showtimes on the official Madoka Magica site. And while you’re there, you might want to see the limited edition merch that will be for sale! I might have to grab that Kyubey phone holder.

Here’s a nifty video that Aniplex made of me talking about my character…

