A New Kind of Storytelling… I’m Part of an Awesome Kickstarter!

When I met John Hoyos and Mike Viney last year, they told me about a new kind of animated show they were producing called “Friend Us!” The 8th-grade characters all exist in social media, so viewers can actually interact with them in between episodes. Viewers can even influence the story line, and talk to the characters about what’s going on in their lives. I thought that was pretty rad. Genius, almost. For a generation that’s constantly plugged in, tweeting their favorite celebs, interacting with homegrown YouTube stars and sharing, sharing, sharing… this kind of animated show seemed poised to break ground. When they asked me to be the voice of Charley, the only girl in the series, I was ecstatic!

The Kickstarter campaign has already been a huge success. It raised $30k in just five days. However, to unlock the entire first season, they need $60k. The Kickstarter is only live for a few more days, so please check it out, share it, and if you have some extra cash, consider donating. You can donate as little as $2! Here’s the link.

aad607ac4eda06d20905796e22a02c71_large

